Easter Planting

Last Easter, my husband and I ended up spending most of the afternoon in the garden.  We didn’t plan it that way – it just happened to be a nice day and we seized the moment.  As I was working, smelling the rain-dampened lavender, I realized that this was a tradition we should continue with.  What better day to plant something than Easter Sunday?

I like planting on special occasions – it feels like a mini-ceremony to commemorate the day.  My wedding anniversary and birthday also happen to fall in the springtime, and even if I just put something in one pot, or sprinkle a few seeds into the ground, it gives me a few moments to meditate what’s really important about that event.

I would encourage you to do your own Easter planting this year.

Primroses are the first planting this spring.  in what once was a weedy spot in the garden.

Primroses were my first planting this spring. in what once was a weedy spot in the garden.

One comment

  1. Hello! I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Don’t feel obligated to go through the acceptance steps; I realize that life gets crazy. I was more interested in sharing your blog with my readers because I love it so much. However, if you’re interested the details are here: http://ankysponwhat.com/2013/04/02/im-speechless/

Leave a Reply

Becoming Mother

A book and a blog for first-time mothers

The New Vegan Family

Pregnancy, Parenting, and Easy Vegan Food.

A Spoonful of Nature

Lifestyle Blog

goodfoodmarsh

INTERNATIONAL FOODIE, FEMINIST & SA$$ QWEEN

Peaceful Parents, Confident Kids

Parenting With Respect

The Spirited Spondy

A detemined Spondy out to raise awareness for Ankylosing Spondylitis!

Anky..Spon...What?

Living with Ankylosing Spondylitis can be difficult but I manage one day at a time!

Asian Vegan Eats

Asian vegan recipes, food & restaurants

Attempting Perfection

Setting expectations too low has never been my problem

the living notebook

creativity : art : philosophy : productivity : writing

Edging West

Adventure + Culture + Environment

Painterly Pumpkins

Parenting, vegan cooking, writing, and the moments between.

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Kiran's Cooking Club

Everyday Indian Food

Lit For Kids

Introducing kids of all ages to the world of literature

Mom's Vegan Kitchen

Critter-free comfort food!

